Song of the Week #36

Happy Friday to you all. This week has been pretty low key for me, minus work. Out of my two work days this week, the first one was a disaster. Everything that could have gone wrong did. Thankfully, the next day went a little bit better but there were still some lingering issues that were out of my control. Hopefully I will be better prepared to work and succeed next time. The rest of the week went okay for me. Spent time with friends and played a little piano, although this time it wasn’t for myself. A friend of mine has asked me to teach him how to play and to learn three songs for him. One of them is this Friday’s Song of the Week:

I don’t general listen to this type of music but since my friend wanted to learn how to play, I decided to find out more about Zedd. Per Wikipedia, Zedd is Russian-German music producer and DJ who plays primarily house music. He is classically trained and both of his parents are musicians. Zedd is currently signed to Interscope Records. I posted the accoustic version of “Clarity” because I like the piano part but you can here the original version here.

Thanks for listening!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

