Song of the Week #27

Hey! Hope your Friday is going well.

I’ve been looking for more work lately and spending time with one of my good friends, who has had some changes in her life. I had a phone interview today for a part-time merchandising job. Hopefully, the answers that I gave were acceptable and I will have another job soon! I’ll be keeping my other job as well, since the hours aren’t very much. Sat and Sun will be pretty busy for me too. I just hope I can get enough sleep!

I just downloaded this song earlier today from the Bootie mashup site. This song was a part of their Top 10 for February. I’m a big fan of mashups, having coming across them while I was in college in SF. I even went to their Halloween Party one year with my roommates and had a great time. I felt like this song was a good way to close-out the week for me. It’s been a little rough at times, trying to figure out various things but I haven’t been defeated yet. “We gotta fight, fight, fight, fight, fight for this love/If it’s worth having, it’s worth fightin’ for, oh.”

Thanks for listening!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

