Song of the Week # 26

Looks like it’s Friday once again ^_^

I’ve been in and out of the house a lot, hanging out with friends, going here and going there. I’m also looking for another job, because my current position isn’t giving me enough. I’ve applied to work in a department store and interviewed for two different positions. Hopefully they will contact me soon and I’ll have a new job. Music wise, nothing is going on right now, unfortunately. I know I’m neglecting this blog and my music projects but I have other concerns and things pressing me right now, so it’s kinda hard for me to concentrate on it. I’m also working on Book 2 of INITIUM right now. It will be premiering April 1st, so be sure to check the site and Facebook for more information!

I’ve had the first verse and the chorus of this song stuck in my head for at least two days now. In this song, Ocean is talking about how we as human beings are trying to do the right things in our lives and that we are not inherently wicked. Which is different from the Christian perspective on this, which holds that people have been bad since the fall and need God to redeem them. I personally tend to take an esoteric view of things and believe that humanity is capable of the greatest good and the greatest evil. In my mind, at all boils down to the choices you make every second of the day and how you deal with the outside world and its constant bombardments. “Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good”-Romans 12:9

Thanks for listening and reading!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

