Song of the Week #25

I realize that it’s not Friday anymore but I decided to do a short post anyway.

This week went by pretty fast for me. I spent sometime working on Book 2 of INITIUM. I tried really hard to get it finished by Friday but no dice. My partner in crime and I talked about INITIUM-related stuff on Skype and are doing some planning and strategizing for the future. Stuff is in the works so stay tuned! Work is slow right now, but it’s starting to pick up thankfully. I’m hoping to find some extra work soon so that I can pay off some debt and save up for something I really need: contacts!

I picked this Stevie Wonder song because I’ve had stuck it in my head for at least two hours. I heard this particular song while I was in the car on my way to my grandmother’s house to pick her up and take her to the doctor. It’s a fairly simple song, with a pleasant melody. Stevie’s voice sounds excellent here and reminds of all his other classic songs like, “Superstition,” “You Are The Sunshine of My Life,” and many others. Guess I need to go get my mom’s LP of “Talking Book” and let it spin for a little while lol.

Thanks for tuning in!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

