Song of the Week #23 & 24

Last week, I went out with some friends and forgot all about posting so I owe you guys two videos today instead of one! I also caught a cold chilling at home on New Year’s Eve. Not a great start to the new year -_- I got to spend some time with one of my closest friends and made two new ones. The one upside to the past year and half is that I have been able to make new friends and become more social than I was in the past. I think that has been one of the few things that has kept my sanity intact these last few months, as I deal with some financial issues that are stressing me out right now. It’s hard out there for a lot of people and I wonder how things are going to shape up in the coming months.

In honor of one of my new friends who’s a Bieber fan, I decided post this mashup of “Boyfriend” with *NSYNC’s “Girlfriend” by Raheem D. This song has been making its way around the internet for a while and it’s definitely one of my favorite mashups. It’s a perfect blend of two really good pop songs that are incredibly infectious. I’m not a big pop fan but back in the day, I was a big *NSYNC fan and owned all of their CDs, along with two Backstreet Boys albums. It’s a fun song that will leave you with a little smile on your face.

This one of my favorite songs. Frank Ocean wrote this song and while I really like his version, I love John Legend’s duet with Brandy. I’ve been pretty withdrawn this week. I have a lot on my mind right now, trying to figure how to solve the various issues in front of me. I’m looking for more work and I’m dying for a change of scenery right now. If I could wave my magic wand, I probably go to SF for a day or maybe over to San Jose or something. I really need to recharge somewhere because wanting to curl up in bed all day is not helping right now. I want to do so many things but I don’t have the resources to do them. I also have people counting on me to do certain things but I’m struggling to keep my mind on what I’m supposed to be doing. I know I can make it but sometimes I just want to give up. I’m going to keep going because sometimes that’s all there is to do.

Thanks reading and listening!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

