Song of the Week # 21

This has been a quiet week for me. The internet is down at my house this week, so I’m writing this from Starbucks. My ISP is sending us a new router which should be here next Monday hopefully. It’s been a little hard for me, trying to find things to do, other than watching tv. I tried to read some e-books on my laptop, which hasn’t worked out to well. Guess I’m just used to reading the regular way lol. Next week is Christmas and I’ll be celebrating with my family in town. I hope that my Secret Santa gift is well received, cause I worked really hard on it!

I was listening to Miles Davis yesterday as I worked on my Secret Santa gift for a relative, so I decided to pick this John Coltrane song. It fits really well with the cold, rainy weather we have had today. At the moment, the windy is in trees and the rain is gone. Coltrane is someone who I never get tired of listening to. I’ve listened to his album “A Love Supreme” many times. Although I don’t know as much as about his work as I do Errol Garner, he’s definitely a part of my jazz rotation.

I hope that you guys have a nice holiday. Thanks for reading and listening!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

