Song of the Week #15

Almost forgot I needed to pop in here lol. Hope you all had a nice week!

Last weekend, I celebrated a friend’s birthday and had a great time hanging with everyone. This week, I hung out with a few friends, helped another friend with some car stuff, and skyped with my partner in crime so that we could talk about how Book 2 of INITIUM will go. I always enjoy my chats with Ashley because she is cool person, very intelligent and well-spoken. The details of Book 2 have been hammered out and I plan to start writing the script next week. We are planning on having Book 1 finished before the holidays takeover. I can’t wait for you guys to see! It will mostly like leave you with more questions than answers. I also played a little guitar today. I haven’t picked up my electric in at least a year, so it was interesting to say the least lol. Hopefully I’ll pull myself together and start playing regularly.

I first learned about Nujabes from the anime Samurai Champloo. The opening theme, “Battlecry,” is performed by Nujabes and Shing02. I’ve only recently started to listen to his other work. Nujabes aka Jun Seba, was a Japanese hip-hop producer who created unique hip-hop beats with amazing results. He produced five studio albums and also did many collaborations with other artists. Unfortunately, Nujabes was in a car accident that ultimately took his life on February 26, 2010. He was only 36 years old. I can only imagine what other kinds of work he might have created.

Thanks for spending part of your Friday with me. See ya later.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

