Song of the Week #14

Looks like it’s that time again. Thanks for popping in to hang with me for a little bit.

This week has been pretty intense. INITIUM finally premiered this Wednesday. The feedback that Ashley and I received was very positive and encouraging. It was nice to see that there are people out there who appreciate the work that we are trying to do. I can’t wait for everyone to see Book One! I’m just about done editing it and then I will be passing along to Ashley so that she can get started on the artwork. Book One is tentatively scheduled to premiere in December. The rest of this week has been ok. Made a little progress on my novel and I’m trying my hardest to stay focused on my goals. Anxiety is constantly peeking over my shoulders but I’m going to keep working hard. I don’t want to look back and wish that I’d done things differently. I want to be able to look back and say that I did everything that I wanted to do, even if things didn’t go perfectly.

I’ve been listening to Frank Ocean a lot this week. “Songs For Women” has been banging around in my head most of today and yesterday. I already mentioned “Swim Good” is one of my favorites and I think this one is definitely number two. The lyrics are great and have an ironic, ‘i don’t care if you don’t’ kinda vibe, which I love. My favorite part is the hook. It’s cheeky with an undercurrent of regret. You look back at the past, wishing for things to be different but it’s already too late.

Thank for coming by the blog. If you haven’t read INITIUM yet, do it! And if you want to know more about me and my writing life, check out my tumblr page.

Later!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

