Song of the Week #12

Well, another week has come and gone. Seems like it was just barely Monday somehow. idk

This week has been pretty productive for me. I’m almost done with the first chapter of Initium. A few more lines of dialogue and then revisions start. I haven’t made much progress on my second book, which is bad because my deadline is coming up in December. I have about two months between now and then. I hope I can make it but I’m not sure if I will. Still looking for some kind of work but nothing as of yet. I applied to one retailer this week, only for them to email me a day or two later saying that they didn’t have anything. It’s frustrating because I’d like to spend time with my friends and go places but my mobility is severely limited by my empty wallet. Hopefully my projects will turnout well and lead to more doors opening up for me.

I know that for some of you, summer has already left the building but here in Northern California, it been 90s almost all week. It’s the last gasp before fall really sets in here. Summer tends to be rather long here although I’m not sure that having 90 degree weather in September is normal. I became a Doors fan in high school and own six of their albums on vinyl (yes, I’m a nerd. So sue me :P). “Summer’s Almost Gone” is the fourth song on the album Waiting For The Sun. This song is one of my favorites from this particular album. Summer is my favorite time of year. And it’s also when my birthday is. I hate being cold and I sleep with my covers on top of my head for that very reason. This is a cool album to revisit from time to time although I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite.

ANNOUNCEMENT!

Initium will be launching Wednesday October 10th. Signup on FB and please show your support for our project. We would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.

See you all next week. Hope you have a good weekend.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

