Song of the Week # 8 and 9

I’ve been all over the place this week, trying to do this and that thing with shitty results. I haven’t given up yet but it sure is hard out there for creative types.

I first heard about Porcelain Raft on P4k and was struck by the awesome simplicity of the music. I managed to score a few free tracks and an EP which is wonderful. Alas, I haven’t gotten around to getting the debut album yet but from the tracks that I’ve heard, it’s really great.

This week has been ok. Trying to finish all of my current projects in a reasonable amount of time and look for some work. My sleep schedule is out of wack right now and I find myself staying up late for no reason at all. Even when I do got to bed early, something goes wrong. Idk what’s wrong with me but I hope next week goes better than this one had.

I’ve been listening to a lot of anime-related stuff lately. I’ve been watching more anime recently, which I haven’t watched much since high school. My current watch list: Michiko to Hatchin, Witch Hunter Robin, and Gundam Zeta. “Best Friend” is the first ending theme for MtoH, which is a great series. If you’re into anime and like really cool female characters, I encourage you to check the series out. I’ve also gotten really interested in Karutetto, the group who performs this song. I’ve search high and low for somewhere to purchase their music and resigned myself to the fact that I have to import their music. Hopefully I won’t have to wait too long before I can order what I want.

Until next time.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

