Song of the Week #6

Can’t believe it’s already Friday. Dang.

This week has been interesting to say the least. Had to help my cousin with some errands this week, worked on my new project, and did a little writing. I’ve also been halfheartedly looking for work but I haven’t been able to find anything. I have debts that I need to pay off but I don’t have the means to pay them. I don’t know if things will turn around but I’m going to keep trying if only to keep my sanity.

I don’t remember where I first heard “Swim, Good” online but I really liked the video. Ocean’s vocals are pretty cool and have unusal quality to them. This track comes from the album, “Nostalgia, Ultra.” Google it and check it out. It’s great. I haven’t gotten my hands on “Channel Orange” yet but I plan to soon.

Have a good Friday.

P.S. – I’ve created a SoundCloud account for my music, which you can view here. I’ll probably add a widget to the blog once I’ve figured out how to do it, lol.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

