Song of the Week #5

It’s that time again!

I’m really tired today. I’ve been staying up rather late recently and it’s starting to wear on me a bit. Where we live, it’s almost time for school to be in session. My mom is a teacher, so I spent a big chunk of my day today helping her in the classroom. And I’m going to have to help her again tomorrow. This week has been fairly interesting for me. I’ve become involved in yet another project. Yes, I know. What was I thinking >.< This project is a collaboration between me and an artist in Canada and will be an animation. I am helping with the writing aspect. I am supremely excited and can't wait for it to be finished. I also made friends with a new person this week and hopefully we will get to hangout sometime soon.
This song appears on a free Bloodshot Records sampler on Amazon. I remember when I first heard it, I was blown away by it's beauty and simplicity. Mark Lanegan (who was a member of Queens of the Stone Age) has an amazing voice and sounds wonderful with Maggie Bjorklund here. I didn't download the rest of the sampler because I didn't like the other tracks but if you want this song, check Amazon as it might still be available. It should be in the Mp3 section under "Free Albums."

Have a great weekend!

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in song-a-week challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

