a piece for the brat

Last night I finished typing up my book. Today I decided to take a break from story writing and play some piano. I played through “A Study in Bleakness” a few times and paused to look down at my cat, who was glaring at me. After he jumped in my lap, demanding to be petted, I decided to mess around a little bit and write a song about him. I looked through my music paper and saw that I had already started a piece for him. It was barely a measure long but I decided to start from scratch. I ended up writing about two lines of music before I got distracted. I may finish this piece at a later date. In the mean time, I have more book work to do. I have editing and revising that I still need to do before I go and look for an editor. I was hoping to be done this month but it looks like I may not be done until May. IDK, we shall see what happens (:

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in composition project and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

