thwarted by a migraine

I haven’t been feeling well since yesterday. This headache I have has alternated between a dull throbbing pain on my forehead to the feeling that someone is sitting or stepping on it. It makes it hard to think, much less concentrate on anything. It sucks because, I was trying to work on the Mind poem that I posted the other day. I did a rewrite but it feels kinda garbled. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get going on it tomorrow.

I also think that I may have the seeds of an idea for the next piece in my project. It occurred to me a few minutes ago that I should do a politically themed piece, given the current state of affairs in this country and around the world. I find myself becoming more and more disillusioned and angry at the politicians that claim to have our best interests in mind. I’m no fan of the president or either of the two major political parties. I tend to support third-party candidates because my conscience won’t let me vote otherwise. The title, “As Cities Burn” popped into my head. Beyond that, I don’t know much else. Hopefully, once “Inward” is done, I’ll be able to work on this new piece. I may sketch out some ideas in the meantime.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in composition project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

