blah

Kinda of a blah week for me. I didn’t really play that much music. And when I did play, my mind wasn’t really on what I was doing. I worked a little bit on the Body section of “Inward” a few days ago and played a little bit yesterday but didn’t do much else. I have a lot of things bouncing around in my head, money, work (or lack thereof), my projects, and other life issues . It’s frustrating because I really want to finish this piece and the project in general but life is really hard for me and my family right. It’s hard to sit still and work on my music or my writing when I’m thinking about finding another part-time job that will give me more work than I currently have or how I don’t have enough money to pay for things that I need or to have a little fun every once an awhile. I hope that with this coming election, things will get better, but I can’t say that I’m really that optimistic.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in composition project, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

