picking a direction

Today I worked on the Body section of “Inward.” I was able to finish the opening lines of the section and managed to figure out where this particular section is going to go. Having my notes helped a lot and kept me focused, which isn’t easy, lol. While I was writing the opening part, I had the impression that an orchestra would probably be able to bring this piece to life much better than just using a piano, maybe a symphony. But I don’t think I’m going to go in that direction, at least not with this piece. Such a strange thought, especially since I’m just barely getting this piece together after struggling just to get the ideas out. idk, it just seems like this piece just keeps getting bigger and bigger, which is kinda scary. I’m just flying by the seat of my pants here. I’m not some crazy genius or anything, just a nutty musician/composer, lol. The issue that I need to work on now is figuring out the melody for this section. Hopefully, sleeping on it will give me some ideas. It has happened to me before. Maybe it will again.

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in composition project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

