one jumbled mess

So I decided to take advantage of a quiet house tonight and work at the piano. Unfortunately, I did not get very far. I worked on my piece, “Inward,” but I’m kinda stuck as to where to go next. There are so many directions I could go in with that piece that is hard to narrow it down. The idea or theme of the piece has to do with looking inward or inside of yourself, delving down into the depths of what’s inside of you. Right now its a mixed-up jumble of  different lines all out of order. I’ve started working on it at least three or four times, only to hate what I wrote after I played it back to myself. I’m making progress now but it’s hard. I thought about cutting it up and pasting it over some new composition paper but that just might make it worse. I’m probably going to have to rewrite the whole thing on a fresh piece of paper at some point. Right now I’m feelin’ lazy so maybe I’ll do it tomorrow. I was planning on work on mixing and possibly re-recording my second piece, “Trace Memories,” but I don’t know that I’ll get to do that either. My cousin needs me to take her somewhere tomorrow, plus my car is hella dirty. always something

About lostincompositionland

absentminded composer/writer with short-ass attention span. Prone to fits of silliness at the drop of a hat. :P
This entry was posted in composition project and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

